Creating the New …

Well, I’ve been busy, busy, busy making new things and planning new things. Kris has been super-busy too. Together with our new business partners: Daniel and Rachel we bought an old apartment fourplex that we are gutting and fixing and planning to rent out.

The new album Back to Life is almost ready. Big thanks to my friend Chris Cummings (husband of the fabulous other Esther). He used his clever engineerish geeky skills to put my artwork in the right format for the new album. THANKS Chris!

Artwork CD Orange for blog

I’m working on my gig schedule for Leyla and I’s trip to Scotland in June. Cassandra, my sister in law, and I are planning a fashion show/music event on the 25th at The Rio Cafe in Glasgow. I got an album release at Nice and Sleazy’s on the 28th, and a Dumbarton show on the 29th … as well as some house concerts and the Solas Festival in Perthshire the weekend of the 21st- 23rd … all in the works. I’ll be sending you lovely Scotland folks some invites very soon here. Leyla and I are so excited about coming home, we talk about every time we’re alone in the car and almost pee ourselves with excitement! (we avoid the subject when the menfolk are around as they’re all a bit bitter at being left at home.)

I’ve been making aprons to sell at my gigs … its a long story and I will blog about it soon and post pics after the photo shoot with Esther-Too this weekend. I hope to debut the aprons at the Lafayette Jax Farmers Market tomorrow morning.

Apron Flier

3 thoughts on “Creating the New …”

  1. Hey there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new
    apple iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look
    forward to all your posts! Carry on the outstanding
    work!

  2. Pingback: mailbox yellow

Leave a Reply

