Today was a big day …

This morning I woke up to an email from a DJ at BBC Radio Scotland, saying he would play our song “Back to Life” on his show today.  Because of the time difference I’d missed his show, but I listened to the archive online, with some trepidation … hoping he’d say something nice … hoping for some reason we wouldn’t suddenly sound like poop now that we were being aired on UK air time. But, he said very nice things … and we sounded just the same! Huzzah.

BTL5

Then at 11am I had a phone interview with a reporter from the Colorado Springs Gazette. She was a lovely lady who asked me all about my life, my music and the story of “Back to Life”. I hope I made sense in all my answers! Her article will be out Feb 1st in the Gazette online publication “GO”. I’ll post a link to it when it is published.

We play in Colorado Springs on the 2nd of Feb, at the LOFT, with A BOY AND HIS KITE.

Now, I am going to the gym to work off the anxiety of being on national radio and talking to a reporter all in one morning.

 

4 thoughts on “Today was a big day …”

  1. Check out CLive Massey Windfire tsx today workopolis kijiji wow jobs craigslist charity village cover letter bank job mls job bank bc live tsx chart dow jones tsx venture exchange acura tsx forum tsx holidays tsx forum TSX-Today.com This is amazing: tsx today globe and mail gold price cnn tsx today dollar tsx open today tsx today tsx chart tsx news tsx venture TSX-Today.com Absolutely fantastic at tsx today stock markets today canadian dollar today tsx today live tsx venture exchange acura tsx forum tsx holidays tsx forum TSX-Today.com Go right now to and find out the tsx today tsx news tsx today dollar globe and mail shaw webmail djia today tsx today tsx chart tsx news tsx venture TSX-Today.com Clive Massey https://plus.google.com/117584340677082468680/post

Leave a Reply

