My Best Friend Gets Married Today!!

Today my best friend Laura is getting married on a beautiful beach in the Bahamas. Her fiance is a wonderful chap named John Anderson – and I’m so happy for them both I could just burst like a big wedding balloon!

Here’s the beach where they’re having the ceremony – yep, odds are high its going to be a great day.

In honor of this momentous occasion I thought I’d post a wee song and dedicate it to the happy couple.

I wrote this song for my husband Kris last year. Its a “I-love-you-and-have-decided-to-stay-with-you-forever” kind of a song, so it seemed appropriate.

My good friend Darren Thornberry helped me out with some harmonies, and we changed the lyrics a little to create a “Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers duet wedding song kinda feeling”.

John and Laura I hope you have a wonderful day, and a fantastic and blessed life together. Once again I am astounded at heaven’s goodness, and I’m so happy you found each other. Love from Kris too – and all my clan!

3 thoughts on “My Best Friend Gets Married Today!!”

  1. Hi there, i read yur blog from time too time and i own a
    similar one and i waas just curious if yoou get a lot of spam responses?
    If so hoow do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much
    appreciated.

Leave a Reply

