My Best Friend and Me …

My Best Friend and Me …

is a 4 song e.p free for download. All 4 songs are for, and about, my husband Kris and this here married life of ours!

Watch the video below – read the blog of what and why I wrote these songs – then click HERE to download the tracks for free if you please. You’ll find all four songs in the playlist, they’re titled:

My Best Friend and Me, The Way It Is, Always, and 14 Years of Never Listening. Download em all!

 

The What and Why I wrote these songs:

My husband Kris and I have been married for 14 years, but for almost 2 of those years, for work purposes, Kris had to live away from home, coming back only on the weekends, or every few weeks as he could manage.  Those months of being apart were incredibly difficult for both of us; at times I felt ripped in two, not only by the separation, but by the financial uncertainty and the foreclosure of our home that was also happening at the same time. As that time came to an end, friends who’d lived through similar experiences warned me that the “coming back to live together” could be even harder than the being apart. They weren’t wrong. It was difficult, complicated and severely heart breaking at times.  For the past 9 months we have been living back together full time, and I have discovered that sometimes you have to lose everything to truly know WHAT it was you had in the first place. I have learned the need to forgive and be forgiven in deeper places than I ever thought existed.  I have woken up – grown up – in my soul and begun to shut up and listen – hopefully to truly SEE my spouse. I am still learning all these things. So these songs have come out of this time.  At this point in my rant, if he were contributing, Kris would tell me to stop being so dramatic. And that would make laugh and I would realize he is right, and I would laugh at myself for taking life so seriously.  Kris often says that he loves to hear me laugh. And isn’t that love? Enjoying the happiness of the person you are with? In my adult life, it was Kris who taught me that I was a thing worth loving in the first place – he continues to do that and after these past few painful years of separation and heart ache I am so thankful to get to live with the person I love and who loves me. I feel truly known by my best friend, and marriage is a more difficult, yet much richer thing than I ever thought it could be. I hope you enjoy these songs. Thanks for listening.

Click here and follow directions to get the songs for FREE!

One thought on “My Best Friend and Me …”

  1. Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m looking to start my own blog in the near
    future bbut I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layout seems different thdn most
    blogs and I’m looking for something completely
    unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but
    I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

