“To set free….”

A friend of mine told me a few weeks ago that she’d looked up the word “forgiveness” in ancient Greek and the literal translation is “to set free”. I thought that was pretty cool. I wrote this song this morning just thinking about forgiveness and what an integral part of the human experience it is – to be given another chance by someone who loves you – to give another chance to someone you love.

This song is for my family.

(parental warning: I swear in this song – shocking I know since I usually have such a clean mouth:)

Leave a Reply

